reviews

At US Tax Shield, we love client feedback, as it allows us to measure our success and improve upon the great foundation we have built. There is no greater compliment than a client publicly proclaiming how great US Tax Shield has been to work with, how impeccable our services have been, and how they will refer us to friends.

Studies show that people have a higher propensity to publicly complain when unhappy than to publicly compliment when happy. It is human nature. Client feedback – positive or negative – serves a greater role to US Tax Shield than most people will ever understand. The true measure of a company’s commitment to clients is not how well it performs under normal operation, but how well it responds when faced with adversity.

US Tax Shield is built on quality, trust and respect. Our employees are committed to earning your trust by performing the highest quality work in the industry. This philosophy has earned US Tax Shield the respect of our clients, the IRS and State tax agencies.

Below are a few success stories, including real-time posts from independent websites that allow clients to objectively review their experience with US Tax Shield:

 

logo-1 BBB Reviews

“The team of incredible lawyers, reps., tax prepairers , and advisores, i can not find words to say how much help. Advice and kindness they showed me during this process. always there to help resolve my tax situation. I will always feel they gave 100 percent plus to help and listen to me.”                                                                                                                        – Katherine B. 09/24/2018

“US Tax Shield stood by me and continues to be there for me during this stressful time”       – Sheldon S. 08/04/2018

” I was told by the IRS I owed nearly 90,000.00 NINETY THOUSAND DOLLARS! I was floored and dismayed. How can this be? Well I had a gambling problem and had huge winnings from a casino. The State tax alone withheld nearly ten thousand in federal tax. US tax also helped with the State tax also. Unlike other services that leave you hanging, US TAX gave me a life rope. I got a call that my offer in compromise was approved. I now must pay $500.00 and my tax nightmare is solved. Thank you US TAX SHIELD for giving a reason to live again. Also the employees are nice and helpful. Even when I said things I now regret. The stress is what they understand. And people with tax problems is what they do, it is ALL they do, and they are very good at it!”
– Jim J. on 12/18/2017

“First off the people at US TAX SHIELD are very kind and understand. They took care of my case with the IRS and took all the worry off of me. In the end my issue was cleared up with the IRS and I am very happy with the out come.”
– Danny H. 08/27/2016

“I would recommend US Tax Shield to any one having issues with the IRS! The staff here made me feel at ease and helped me through every step of the process. I am most satisfied with my experience with using US Tax Shield!”
– Mark H. on 12/08/2015

“The People at US Tax Shield did everything they said they thought they could do for me. My accountant sent the IRS a lettler explaining my case and the request that was asked for was turned down, then I turned it over to US Tax Shield people and they sent the IRS a lettler and received a very positive response, that was to my total benefit !! I would highly recommend US Tax Shield to anyone that needs to deal with the IRS.”
– Dennis C. on 11/19/2015

“Owing the IRS can be extremely terrifying and stressful. US Tax Shield helped me more than I ever thought anyone could. I owed the IRS around $120,000 and I ended up settling for around $13,000. In the past I made several attempts to talk to the IRS about my tax problems, but it never went anywhere. In one phone call with US Tax Shield I was able to explained my IRS dilemma. By the end of the conversation my hopes were lifting and my future was looking brighter. It took several months, tons of phone calls, numerous faxes, and even more emails, but US Tax Shield came through for me. I would highly recommend this company to anyone with IRS troubles. They will not let you down.”
– Mark C. on 11/11/2015

“I am pleased with the help provided by US Tax Shield. I received a memorable experience and have much gratitude for their professional and excellent services. Everyone with whom I spoke were courteous, knowledgeable, and responsive. I was amazed at how quick my IRS issues were resolved. They kept me informed and allowed me to be involved in the entire process. I was consulted about all options and allowed to weigh the best approach to handle the situation. They were compassionate, and I felt comfortable about sharing my personal information with the team assigned to assist me. I would recommend US Tax Shield to others.”
– Sheila L. 09/02/2015

 

“I was told by the IRS I owed nearly 90,000.00 NINETY THOUSAND DOLLARS! I was floored and dismayed. How can this be? Well I had a gambling problem and had huge winnings from a casino. The State tax alone withheld nearly ten thousand in federal tax. US tax also helped with the State tax also. Unlike other services that leave you hanging, US TAX gave me a life rope. I got a call that my offer in compromise was approved. I now must pay $500.00 and my tax nightmare is solved. Thank you US TAX SHIELD for giving a reason to live again. Also the employees are nice and helpful. Even when I said things I now regret. The stress is what they understand. And people with tax problems is what they do, it is ALL they do, and they are very good at it!”
– Jim J. 12/18/2017

“Going through an ugly divorce, my ex-husband’s tax problems became my problem. I found that the IRS offered an Innocent Spouse program online and I felt that I qualified for a claim, but I wanted to speak with someone first. I tried to contact the IRS
to inquire as to why I was even involved in his underhanded business practices. (As I found out after we were married.) I work ungodly hours and I have no time to spend on the phone with the IRS trying to understand what happened. I heard the commercials on
the radio for a few different tax firms and after some online research, I chose US Tax Shield. It took several months but the end result is that I am FREE FROM HIS DEBTS TO THE IRS!!!!!!! Lesson 1: Don’t marry a lying, manipulating, self-employed egomaniac.
Lesson #2: The IRS is unreasonably difficult to reach. Lesson #3: Hire US Tax Shield to help you with an Innocent Spouse claim. 5-Stars for this company for sure.”
– Jennifer L. 03/10/2014

“I first signed with Chris Keller and he made things easy for me. The rest of the staff has been very helpful especially with helping me understand how complex my state tax problem was early on and focus on that. Now we just finished with the IRS (in December)
and I am very happy that I chose US Tax Shield over the other agencies. Being 100% debt free (except my mortgage) is a great feeling.”
– Phil S. 02/17/2014

“James Rome and my attorney Jonathan Ma were excellent to deal with at US Tax Shield. I received a call from them every week or so throughout my case letting me know the status of my IRS case. In the end I saved a bit of money on what I owed and I am now compliant with the IRS. This is a superb company to deal with and I recommend them for anyone who has gotten behind on their taxes like I did.” Read more
– Julie S. 04/18/2011

“These guys were able to prevent a wage garnishment that was about to be placed on my husband’s salary. We were able to work out an agreement with the IRS which saved us a bunch of money. Ive referred a relative and a close friend to US Tax Shield. They are still in the process with them and I hope they have the same kind of experience that I had.” Read more
– Shauna G. 03/25/2011

“I would like to give a very high recommendation for Jim at US Tax Shield. He gave me quite a bit of information about my tax case and the attorney I worked with helped me out substantially. Im glad to say that my tax problem is now behind me and the team at US tax Shield was instrumental in getting me out of a situation that had developed over 7 years. I appreciate the hard work they did and how they put up with me through some difficult times.” Read more
– Peter A. 03/22/2011

 

“I am very pleased with what this company has done for me. I called them to help me with a serious problem that I have had building with the IRS and spoke with John. After I signed up the attorney immediately got to work on my case and stopped what had been about a year of headaches I have had trying to deal with the government myself. It’s been about 6 months and I am finally over the hard part and in a program that I can afford. My debt was lowered by about 60% and I’m making payments on the rest. Looking back I’m very glad I contacted John at US Tax Shield and am impressed with that company.” Read more
– William A. 01/17/2011

 

stars

“US Tax Shield stayed with my until the end. The IRS dragged my case out for years and US Tax Shield stayed on the case until the final resolution. Not only that, but I ended up receiving a significant refund check. The team at US Tax Shield always responded to my requests for information and provided much needed comfort and guidance while dealing with a very difficult tax situation. Thank you Terri and everyone at US Tax Shield for all that you have done for my family!”
– Kyle H. 08/28/2018

“I heard about US Tax shield via an advertisement on TV. I decided to take a chance with them. The staff is very courteous and professional. They listen to the client’s concerns and respond in a timely manner. They are very thorough Even though it takes a long time for the case to resolve, however, the team was able to reach a settlement with IRS and deliver as promise. I will recommend this company to anyone.”
– Magalie J. 01/01/2018

“I was told by the IRS I owed nearly 90,000.00 NINETY THOUSAND DOLLARS! I was floored and dismayed. How can this be? Well I had a gambling problem and had huge winnings from a casino. The State tax alone withheld nearly ten thousand in federal tax. US tax also helped with the State tax also. Unlike other services that leave you hanging, US TAX gave me a life rope. I got a call that my offer in compromise was approved. I now must pay $500.00 and my tax nightmare is solved. Thank you US TAX SHIELD for giving a reason to live again.”              – James J. 12/18/2017

“I had a tax problem an had no one an no place to turn to —- At first you wonder to yourself will this work —- Dealing with this company 3000 miles away — I GOT THE MOST PROFESSIONAL TREATMENT FROM START TO FINISH—- THE STAFF IS VERY PROFESSIONAL — I GOT UPDATED PHONE CALLS ON MY CASE REGULAR LY –MANY THANKS TO THE STAFF AN US TAX SHIELD”                                – Mark S. 06/22/17

“Adrineh at US Tax Shield listened to my concerns and was able to resolve all of the issues that led me to post my complaints. I do appreciate the fact that US Tax Shield reached out in a sincere way to help me, and I am now convinced that client satisfaction is a top priority for US Tax Shield. Thank you for all efforts made on my behalf. I would recommend US Tax Shield to anyone needing help sorting out their taxes.”
– Tom J. 09/19/2016

“When I first called US Tax Shield my checks were on the verge of garnishment, and that action was halted because of the service of this company. Teri Turner literary gave me my life back. I had owed over 50,000,00 literally and she was able to settle on my behalf for both the state and the IRS. Terri Turner is a true professional and definitely knows her stuff. I would definitely recommend US Tax Shield and Terri Turner.”
– Sandra W. 01/15/2014

“Tax shield has been an out standing, helpful company to my wife and I for many years, They were able to help us through many hardships in the past , through tough economic times but had neber come up bigger that our most recent dilemma. My wife is currently ill with ovarian cancer and is hospitalized and I have now been diagnosed with emphysema and right side heart failure which has forced me to go out on short term disability. The IRS put a levy on my wages at this same time and would have left me with no money for perscriptions, food, or bills. Since Tax Shield was my savior in the past, I called and asked for help. I spoke with Masood Yousufzai who whet the extra ten yards to assist me and also keep me calm with his soothing demeanor. I also spoke with Paul Sibley who was very patient and helpful. These two gentlemen are a definition of professionalism who showed so much concern for my wife, myself, and our situation, In the past we had unbelievable help from Tax Shield representative such as Lou Lopez and Susan DeMartinis. These people. as well as this company are true angels in a world where some don’t care whether you can survive or not. I can’t say enough about the help and comfort both Massod and Paul gave myself in a very desperate time. Tax Shield should be very proud to have such wonderful people working for them.”
– Tracy D. 09/18/2013

These testimonials or endorsements do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your tax problem.